Get HD on TV 2 on Dish 722 recvr

wldsyd

Original poster
Mar 16, 2010
Naples Florida
Hi, Newbie here.... we didn't understand that we would get only sd on TV 2 with the 722 receiver. We got a 2nd 722 and a 211 as well. They said you get 2 dvrs, 2 hds etc. We misunderstood that each 722 was a dual hd receiver. Anyway, we are where we are but now would like to determine the best solution to be able to see hd on our nice new hdtv in the living room. Can we split the hd signal (TV1 and TV2 are back to back in the two rooms)? If not, can we wire the dual part of the 722 to the tv in the kitchen that now has the 211 and use the 211 in the livingroom and hook up an external hard drive to make it a dvr? (I saw this in an older post by dishstaller I think). If so, how? What external HD should we get? Will it have the features of fast skip forward and back, etc? Know anyone in Naples Fl that can help? THANKS

You say you have two 722s and a 211. A little more info on what receivers are serving what TVs (and total number of TVs...HD vs SD) presently would help. I do have answers, but would rather get a better lay of the land first. BTW, my folks live in Naples in the winter...off Vanderbilt Beach Rd.