Getting Ready to loose Virginity....

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

HDTVFanAtic

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
May 23, 2005
If these sound like a n00b question, its because it technically is.

I am in an area that i have zero experience with and there seems to be a secret handshake/password to get in mentality here, so I guess I will just ask again where I hope someone will help a virgin.

I have readjusted my Toroidal to see from roughly 87W to 129W. I am trying to fine tune it to make sure I have 87W on the far side - so I can pick up PBS-HD.

Thus far I appear to be on the arc properly with 129W - 91W circular coming in properly. That part I am very comfortable with.

However, the lnbs on the low side are a bit off where the sweet spot should be so I am concerned that I might not have enough room on the arm for 87W.

I purchased a DVBWorld USB to receive PBS-HD, but have no idea how this works.

As I am getting strange signals on my meter all over the place between 101W and 91W....even down to the end where I suppose 87W should be, I am a little more concerned. So I thought I should try and see how the DVBWorld USB unit really works before I try to see if I can actually receive 87W.

Thus I have found a really strong signal between the lnbs for 91W and 101W (yes this is a linear lnb).

Its about 1/2 way over so I assume its probably Intelsat Americas 5 or Galaxy 3C.

So I install the newest DVBWorld USB software.

Reboot, start DVBWorld and it says I have a signal of 74% and a quality of bouncing between 0 and 22)????