Glorystar upgrade?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

theater4fun

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Oct 6, 2009
U.S.A.
Hello,

So a while ago I was able to have fun playing with my parents Glorystar system. I am completely new to FTA so it was a good experience. I was able to get into the advanced settings area and do a blind scan to pick up several new channels. I don't understand all of the menu options and what they do yet but hopefully I will learn more the next time I visit.
Currently it is fixed on 97W which is fine. My parents like the channels they get.
However, my mother was interested in the possibility of getting some other channels such as retro tv, etc.

Basically, I was wondering what would be the easiest upgrade for this system. I think the receiver is the GEOSATPRO DSR200c so I don't think it has the ability to recieve all the channels out there. Would I be able to install additional LNBFS? I think this receiver also can control a motor but I don't know if that is the next best step.
What satellites/channels do you think would be good for this receiver?
My parents can get most of the network channels on OTA but they cannot see NBC so if that were an option that would be great.

Just wondering what options there are. Winter is upon us now in MN so I am not sure I would do anything right now anyway.

Thanks!