H20 Connection Tip Using HDMI With A/V Receiver & TV

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

gwlashier

Original poster
Feb 22, 2006
Before I get into this tip, I'll make a quick intro as this is my first post. I am a DirecTV satellite installer as well as a customer. I've done International, KA/KU, Commercial, MDU (multiple dwelling units aka entire apartment complexes) and residential installs. High Definition is my specialty. I also work offshore 6 months out of the year as a navigator for an offshore oil exploration company Western Geco. I work on a vessel that gets contracted out to survey areas offshore to exlpore for oil that are in exisiting oil fields. I also service the DirecTV systems that are on our vessels offshore for the KVH Tracvision G6 system. Intro over.