Has anyone set up an nFusion Phoenix

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

gentech

Original poster
Mar 23, 2009
SW MN
Hi,

I have been using a Mercury II for a few years now and I decided to buy another box for a backup. So I set out to buy another FTA box and I got an nFusion Phoenix. Suppose to be a top of the line from what I have read.

I bought it in March of 09 and recently decided that I should get it out and make sure that it works. I cannot get it setup to function properly. The instruction book that came with it is just about useless due to lack if information.

I began looking around on the internet for help or information and I do not find much of anything about it. I also do not find anything about it with a search of this forum either. Two instruction CD's came with it but they do not address setting up through the menus.

I did find a YouTube of the setup at This forum will not allow me to list the URL . The menu shown on YouTube is nothing like the menu on my Phoenix. Maybe it is not even the same box. If mine did have a menu similar to the one on the YouTube example I could set it up without a book. At this time it looks as though I might have a software problem. It is not a dish aiming problem since I am already getting stations from four satellites with the Mercury.

I thought about going back to Go-satellite where I bought it. I notice that they are not listed at the top of this forum anymore. I find that with Go-satellite they will only provide support for the first seven days.