Having problems slaving Geosatpro microHD to 4DTV

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Radioguy41

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Pub Member / Supporter
Aug 7, 2008
Lehighton, PA
A little background, I've been running a BUD for 20 years and about 6 years ago added a Visionsat FTA receiver by slaving it to the 4DTV. I had essentially no problems setting up and scanning the Visionsat. Last week I bought a microHD to replace the Visionsat. For the past couple of days I've been pulling my hair out trying to get it to scan correctly.

The first problem is that some (many?) of the TP settings in the microHD do not match what is listed on Lyngsat and do not scan in. Not sure what that is all about but I would guess the fix is to edit the settings manually unless there is an up to date file I can download somewhere and install? However, that problem moves to the back burner until I figure out why it won't scan correctly.

For instance, I can select a satellite and set the correct settings in Antenna Settings (Diseqc port #, turn off the LNB power, etc) and then scan but I get different results depending on whether the 4DTV is tuned to a V or H channel. On the surface that would seem to make sense if only V or H TPs were being scanned in but that is not the case, I get a mix of each but not the same mix. On one bird I can scan more than 30 channels in one polarity but only 8 in the other, still a mix of V and H polarity in each scan.