having troubles hooking up my satellite dish

Status
Please reply by conversation.

sporte563

Original poster
Nov 8, 2009
boise
I have the new HR-22 and a 5 lnb Slimline dish with four cables coming out of the lnbs. I also have two cables coming directly straight from the DVR to the satellite dish. Which two do i connect them too since i am only using one receiver. The cables from left to right get bigger. I have my dish set up to the coordinates that my zip code ask for so i dont know what is wrong i am frustrated and only want the HD channels. I am trying to work off the 101 but unsure. I have a current subscription but know that i have unhooked my dish i am without football.

I have the new HR-22 and a 5 lnb Slimline dish with four cables coming out of the lnbs. I also have two cables coming directly straight from the DVR to the satellite dish. Which two do i connect them too since i am only using one receiver. The cables from left to right get bigger. I have my dish set up to the coordinates that my zip code ask for so i dont know what is wrong i am frustrated and only want the HD channels. I am trying to work off the 101 but unsure. I have a current subscription but know that i have unhooked my dish i am without football.
Welcome to the site !

You should run all 4 cables down to a ground block and then go from there to your recvr.
However, you can connect your coax to any of the 4 connectors on the LNB if you decide to go that rout, remember, it's not grounded this way.

What do you mean by :
The cables from left to right get bigger.
?????
What cables ?

i was meaning that the cables from the lnb are all different sizes. So your saying i need go to a splitter i have a splitter thats 4X4 is that what your talking about on the ground. and do i have to ground it out somehow. I am new to this stuff and confused never have had this much troubles but i guess the HD makes it harder.