Help again! What do you recommend for a good FTA receiver

Status
Please reply by conversation.

TimB

Original poster
Sep 25, 2006
I've been looking at many receivers, but there is not any one model that jumps out at me as the best or the most user friendly. You guys know this stuff inside and out as the technology is changing daily, please help.
I have a QP031 LNB, 33"Fortec dish and a SG2100 motor. Thank you in advance. Tim

there are many posts on this subject and I recommend you read ALOT before laying down your hard earned cash :)

I really like my fortec mercury II for motor control, coolsat 5000 was prob my second choice for motor.

Well, I am fairly new to FTA and my first receiver was a coolsat 5000. It was very easy for me to learn on. My second receiver was a fortec mercury II. I really loved that thing (blind scan was very nice in all the options you could set) but I sold it recently as I picked up a pansat 3500sd. I still have the coolsat and I am currently using the pansat. All 3 fo them worked well with my motor setup.

Dang hobby has made me constantly looking for different receivers and searching ebay constantly for good deals on something different to play with. :)

Well, I am fairly new to FTA and my first receiver was a coolsat 5000. It was very easy for me to learn on. My second receiver was a fortec mercury II. I really loved that thing (blind scan was very nice in all the options you could set) but I sold it recently as I picked up a pansat 3500sd. I still have the coolsat and I am currently using the pansat. All 3 fo them worked well with my motor setup.

Dang hobby has made me constantly looking for different receivers and searching ebay constantly for good deals on something different to play with. :)

DANG HOBBY !

damn hobby...I know the feeling
been through, dang, 20+ receivers in 3 years