Help, Newbie Questions

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

nuclearwerewolf

Original poster
Oct 23, 2008
Charlotte, NC
I have set up a Fortec Star Mercury II Motorized FTA Satellite System (#2?)
I am not sure why but I am getting 40% Signal, 0 to 1 (Flickering) Quality Signal. I have no clue as this is my first time setting any of this up on if my configuration is proper. What I do know is that I followed directions as much as possible.

I do have signal from the Satellite to the Receiver so I do have that part hooked up. It will go from east to west when I tell it to with my remote.

Not sure what's going on. I do have the Invacom Quad LNB.
Again, I have no clue.
Anybody seen this issue before or know what could possibly help my scenario?

I am getting no channels even after doing a Scan for Satellites (all).

I have set up a Fortec Star Mercury II Motorized FTA Satellite System (#2?)
I am not sure why but I am getting 40% Signal, 0 to 1 (Flickering) Quality Signal. I have no clue as this is my first time setting any of this up on if my configuration is proper. What I do know is that I followed directions as much as possible.

I do have signal from the Satellite to the Receiver so I do have that part hooked up. It will go from east to west when I tell it to with my remote.

Not sure what's going on. I do have the Invacom Quad LNB.
Again, I have no clue.
Anybody seen this issue before or know what could possibly help my scenario?

I am getting no channels even after doing a Scan for Satellites (all).