Help.. What does this mean?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

kevinn

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jun 30, 2006
New Orleans
Can anyone explain what all this means please since I am new to this. My Fortec Lifetime Ultra arrived and it arrived dead so I bought another receiver in its place. The receiver I bought is Model No.: BUZZ S2010F - did I do good? So what does the below mean? I do not know anything about all that stuff.
Thanks for the help, hope this post wont die, my last one vanished.

*Tuner (Sharp NIM Tuner) Various Aspect Ratio with4:3, Letter Box, Full Screen & 16:9

*1 LNB Input with IF Signal Loop Through Background Graphic Display for Radio Program Channels

*Input Frequency 950 – 2150 MHz Parental Lock Function using Master PIN Code

*Tuner Symbol Rate : 1?45 MS/s 40 Steps Volume Control

*Supports SCPC & MCPC from C / Ku-band Automatic NTSC / PAL Detection and Simple Video Converter (NTSC PAL)

*DiSEqC 1.0 & 1.2 with 500mA Max. LNB Power In On-Screen Display Menu

*22KHz Switching Control Useful RCU Key-Functions for Channel Find, Edit and Signal Strength Display

*RS232C

*PC to Set S/W Downloading using Window based Specific Program

*Set to Set S/W Downloading (Main Program & Channel List Data File)

*3 RCA Output for Video, Audio L/R

*Wide PLL RF Modulator - NTSC

*SPDIF Optical Output for Dolby Digital Bit-Stream AC3 Audio

Wow!