Help with Dish set up

Status
Please reply by conversation.

re1354

Original poster
Jun 30, 2007
Hello,
I'm new to FTA. I just got a captiveworks CW600S premium receiver with 90 cm Foretc dish and 0.2 db LNB. Tried to set them up on Telstar 5 and adjusted the azimuth and elevation but didn't get anything. I saw a 68% strength but 0% quality. Can anybody help me out and tell me what is wrong. BTW I live in Lafayette, IN.

Telstar five is a much harder sat to hit as such say 119 and 110, I had to play for hours but finally hit dead on after tweaking little by little.

Are there any numbers on the LNB? Once we get that info, then we can help set up the menus on the screen :)

I've done all of those, didn't help and didn't change the strength 68% and 0% quality. Might the location of dish be a problem?

I've done all of those, didn't help and didn't change the strength 68% and 0% quality. Might the location of dish be a problem?
You must have a clear Line Of Site (LOS) remember that the dish is "looking" about 24° higher than it seems to your eye. So make sure there are no trees, limbs or even leaves in the way.
Bob

Hello,
I'm new to FTA. I just got a captiveworks CW600S premium receiver with 90 cm Foretc dish and 0.2 db LNB. Tried to set them up on Telstar 5 and adjusted the azimuth and elevation but didn't get anything. I saw a 68% strength but 0% quality. Can anybody help me out and tell me what is wrong. BTW I live in Lafayette, IN.

The only time signal strength means anything is when you hook up a signal strength meter and tweek the dish to peak the meter .

You have to get signal quality to get a picture .

Wyr

That label shows that the manufacturer will print anything on the label ....

My favorite joke is:
Importer: "Do you manufacture a 0.3dB NR LNBF?"
Manufacturer: "What do you want printed on the label?"

Joking aside .....