Hi from the "Police State" of Ont, Canada

Status
Not open for further replies.
I dont think the OP is coming back, just someone stopping at every site to make some personal political statement.

Yep.

I wonder what percent of posters at this site make one post and are never heard from again. It should be possible to run a routine to figure that out- no second post for the year following the first. But then, that's probably of more interest to Scott than anyone else.

So your upset that your cable company wants to upgrade your old cable modem to the current docsis standard?
No I was and am complaining that in canada the telecommunications are self regulating and f_-k the sh_t out of their customers with the lowest quality of residential HS internet in the free world. As a network engineering student I know what I am overpaying for vs. actual performance.
The new modem did nothing,a complaint to theCCTC got me three free months and service improved briefly. They overshare connections, so speeds are much better late at night. I pay for 24/hrs/day. Oh well I guess it is to be expected in a country whose mercenary forces in Afghanistan support Presidink Obummer's health savings by having their officers shoot wounded insurgents to save medical expenses.

No I was and am complaining that in canada the telecommunications are self regulating and f_-k the sh_t out of their customers with the lowest quality of residential HS internet in the free world. As a network engineering student I know what I am overpaying for vs. actual performance.
The new modem did nothing,a complaint to theCCTC got me three free months and service improved briefly. They overshare connections, so speeds are much better late at night. I pay for 24/hrs/day. Oh well I guess it is to be expected in a country whose mercenary forces in Afghanistan support Presidink Obummer's health savings by having their officers shoot wounded insurgents to save medical expenses.