Homemade Multifeed Bracket

Status
Please reply by conversation.

jerryt

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jun 23, 2005
South Florida
Couple pictures of my lastest project. Allows getting any satellites 25 degrees of either side of center LNB.

Attachments

• MVC-023F.JPG
    MVC-023F.JPG
    70.9 KB · Views: 1,233
  • MVC-024F.JPG
    MVC-024F.JPG
    28.1 KB · Views: 911
ok, i am fairly new to the learing this sat tech,, are you saying that without a motor and without moving the dish, you can get decent signal of a 50degree span???please explain as if to a dummy what this wing specifically can do, cause man thats awesome

Looks good jerry, keep us updated on what you can pickup. How big is the dish your using?
rdel

Meaning letting one go to waste, that's funny Techno! :D

You know it, people do it quite a bit.

In fact, another dish is going to waste, this one house is being torn down and no one has claimed the pizza dish. (it's a E* dish) I could sure use one to replace the crappy non-tilting dish I have for NASA. I'm keepin my eye out for an E* dish that is skewable (tiltable). I guess some companies tend to forget the skew factor.

But not to hi-jack your thread Jerry, but to actually add on here. I assume you can get these parts for the multi-feed at a big blue or orange colored store right? (Home Depot or Lowes)

Plus, I've never understood the need for a reversed polarity LNB on a T-90, T-55, or any toroidal dish for that matter. Could someone explain?

Plus, I've never understood the need for a reversed polarity LNB on a T-90, T-55, or any toroidal dish for that matter. Could someone explain?