Hotbird from Barbados

Status
Please reply by conversation.

paoloai

Original poster
Jun 28, 2004
Hi,
I have a Nokia 9650, a dish installed on the roof and I'm staying in Barbados; While I see I'm getting some signal the "Automatic Search" doesn't find any channel; I've purchased the receiver in Europe where I could easly get lot of free channels; I saw in the menues "Advanced Search Mode" and "Antenna Definition" pages BUT since I'm a real beginner I don't know how to use them.
I'd like to get Hotbird channels from here but since I cannot anything I'm really sad :(

Do somebody have the time to help me or at least give me the starting steps?

thank you all.

paolo

Some Sat-TV from Barbados

Wow, your reply came so fast! :shocked
I actually can use two dishes: one is already installed on the roof, is not easy to access so I don't have info on LNB and size; I brougth another one from Italy, the dish is 70 cm and the LNB specs are the following:

Single Universal LNB-100
Input Freq: 10.7-11.7Ghz 11.7-12.75Ghz
L.O.freq1: 9.75Ghz
L.O.freq2: 10.6 Ghz
Noise Figure. 0.6db

I've checked the link you gave me; selecting "Atlantic" to include my area I see there are a lot of Sats but Hotbird; should I guess hotbird is not available from here? Where can I find info on which channels are provided by a generic satellite?

Thank you very much! :) :)