How Do I know if the motor is broken

Status
Please reply by conversation.

sportsman

Original poster
Jan 23, 2009
Terre Haute, IN
Yea I know it is a stupid question but I am a newbie...

I have a DMSI GS2100 motor and a sonic view 360 elite reciever. The motor is brand new out of the box. I can not get the motor to move at all. To simplify things to make sure I did not do something stupid, I ran the coax from the back of my reciever to the motor with a 3 foot piece of coax.

I set up the satelite settings to activate the motor and the green light came on on the motor. There is a manual button on the motor so I tried to make the motor move that way. I pressed the button and I can hear a soft click (only one) and no movement. I pressed the button twice and holding it on the second click and I heard another soft click but no motion.

When I tried to move the motor with the reciever the light turn orange for about a second and then turns green with no movement. I also here the single soft click like I did manually but no movement.

After all that I pressed and held the reset button. The green light cycled to orange and to green again. I powered off the motor, started everything up again. I repeated trying to move the motor manually and automatically with no movement.

I did look at the limits and they are set at 70 degrees plus and minus so I eliminated that one. I also set the limits in the receiver to off.

Is the motor bad? Help.

Yea I know it is a stupid question but I am a newbie...

I have a DMSI GS2100 motor and a sonic view 360 elite reciever. The motor is brand new out of the box. I can not get the motor to move at all. To simplify things to make sure I did not do something stupid, I ran the coax from the back of my reciever to the motor with a 3 foot piece of coax.