How To Record Past Network Shows With OTA

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

11555h

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Feb 25, 2021
Southern Michigan
I'm new to Dish. I have OTA for network channels. Is there a way to record or watch past network shows? I can find them on the On Demand feature but the only thing it lets me do is "Close" that episode. Thanks for any help.

Someone can correct me if I am wrong, but I am pretty sure that the network (ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox) On Demand content requires a subscription to the satellite-delivered locals. For example, whenever a local affiliate gets pulled from Dish, that network's On Demand content is no longer available in that market, since you are no longer receiving your local affiliate from Dish. Whether you can receive that same station OTA or not does not matter when it comes to qualifying for the network On Demand content.

• Sad
Reactions: TheKrell
Someone can correct me if I am wrong, but I am pretty sure that the network (ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox) On Demand content requires a subscription to the satellite-delivered locals. For example, whenever a local affiliate gets pulled from Dish, that network's On Demand content is no longer available in that market, since you are no longer receiving your local affiliate from Dish. Whether you can receive that same station OTA or not does not matter when it comes to qualifying for the network On Demand content.
That's what I was afraid of. Thanks for the info.

That's what I was afraid of. Thanks for the info.