I got myself a FREE new DVR

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

HBKbiggestfan

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Mar 16, 2006
I called retention today and I asked if I could upgrade my lame 35hr. D* TiVo DVR to the newer model which can hold up to 100hrs.! Im very happy I did this. Im so tired of having to look out for record space. 35 hrs. is not nearly enough. The CSR was so nice, I could have proably asked for any other offers he could have made me, but Im not good at making deals and such so I just took the deal. I kind of regret not trying to get the handling fee waived. But oh well. Im keep the one I have, but the new one will be a lease. If you are trying to get a good deal from retention I suggest you call and talk to someone who sounds in a good mood and sounds noice off the bat. I called one time just before I taslked to this guy. The person that answered was a femal, and I just had a bad feeling about her so I hung before even saying a word and called back and listened the this guy who sounded NICE off the bat and also sounded like he would know what he is talking aboutm and he did.

Last edited:
I hope you are keeping your TiVo active, you may need to set timers on both the R15 and TiVo to be sure you record important programs. You may not be as happy after a month of use as you are now.