I NEED HELP TUNING DISH

Status
Please reply by conversation.

steve800x

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jul 3, 2009
ny
My dish with is a 5 lnb {only 3 really} slimline must of moved. I have a h 23 receiver. Most of my HD channels are gone . It says searching for signal 771.

101 is 94%
110 is 89%
119 is 94%
99a is 74%
99b is 0
103a is 0
103b is 0
I messed with this for almost a hour but the bugs won. I'm new at this so any help is more that I know now. I'm not sure how to tune this without losing my signal that i have now. At my friends house his 110 and 119 is at 0 but his 103a is 100 and 103b is 90. All I want is ch 278 and 282 back and I would be happy. Thanks for any help.

Is 103 a & b for HD only. If I have a signal on most of the other SAT's how do I get a 103 reading. Is it tilt or elev. Could someone point me in the right direction. Thanks

If you've had the new setup for less than a month, call DIRECTV IMMEDIATELY.

You should confirm that the mast is rigid and plumb. Absent those two things, it will never sit still.

If you've had the new setup for less than a month, call DIRECTV IMMEDIATELY.

You should confirm that the mast is rigid and plumb. Absent those two things, it will never sit still.

AND

Check the satellite selection in MENU. Even though there is an option for 3LNB (phase 3) dish you are using a 5LNB (slimline). It is not uncommon for techs to select the 3LNB because they count the horns on the Ka/Ku dish and select the wrong dish.

Might be wrong but worth checking.

Also from the numbers it looks like you are a few degrees too far east. Try a few very slight AZ moves right / west with your 103 signal meter on. Position someone to call you with the numbers....work slowly...there is a bit of a time lag on the meters.

Joe

Last edited:
AND