i need help

free2rhyme

Original poster
Mar 30, 2005
i got a dish network ir remote 103602 andi wantit to work with a sanyo tv what is the code and how do u do it thnx .

thanks but can u give me the url to the site cause i tried that and i got mixed up and how do u program it what u you press thnx.

the easiest way is just do this:

With the TV on

press and hold the tv button until all the lights light up, then release
then press the power button
now keep pressing the channel uo key until the tv turns off.
when the tv turns off hit the # key

Press and hold the "TV" button at the top until all of the top lights come on and then release it....

Type in "590"
Then press "#"

That should work for you, i'm an installer, and for sanyo tv's the code is almost always 590.

Do you have any experience with Memorex TVs?
I've tried the codes listed in the manual for my 501 rcvr remote for both the Memorex and Magnavox TVs, but can't get any of them to work. I even tried the "scan for code" method but no luck there either.

Am I just sol on this tv?

Thanks.

no, honestly, i don't know if i have ever gotten a memorex to work, Sanyo's are so popular around here that I have memorized that code. The only suggestion I might give is to call Dish, if there are any new codes that aren't in the manual, they should be able to give them to you.

Or, if that still doesn't work for you and you really don't want to use two remotes, you might look into getting a universal and just don't use the Dish remote, I can't say for sure that a 501 will work with a IR remote, but I know my 510 worked with a IR remote.

Sorry I can't be of much help...

birddoggy said:
no, honestly, i don't know if i have ever gotten a memorex to work, Sanyo's are so popular around here that I have memorized that code. The only suggestion I might give is to call Dish, if there are any new codes that aren't in the manual, they should be able to give them to you.