I Think I'm Ready for DirecTV

Status
Please reply by conversation.

halltj2

Original poster
Sep 28, 2012
SC
I've been going back and forth debating getting DirecTV for the past 3 years now. I considered U-Verse and go back and forth with my feelings towards TWC, but I think I'm finally ready to just go for it with DTV but wanted to see if this forum could help me with some questions I have before putting in the order.

Any help is greatly appreciated! And please excuse any ignorance on my part...I am a tech junkie but very green to satellites as I have had cable my entire life.

1. How often does it go out due to rain storms, etc?

2. With the Home Media Center HD DVR they offer, will HD boxes on the other TVs suffice for whole home DVR or do I need a DVR with every TV for whole home DVR?

3. I plan to keep my internet with TWC. That won't be a problem in regards to ondemand DTV access and whatnot will it?

4. What do cancellation fees look like in case I am not satisfied with the service? The 2 year contract is the single biggest reason I haven't made the jump already. After your first 2 years do you have to keep signing up for 2 year agreements?

Thank you again for any help you can provide.

1. hardly ever goes out unless it si a terrible storm but will likely come back as soon as storm is done. 2.If being able to record 5 shows at once is okay then media center dvr and hd receivers should be okay. 3. I am using twc internet with directv and it works great. 4.The cancellation fees shouldn't be worse then paying for it for a few months.

:welcome to Satelliteguys halltj2!