Im looking for Info about DNS for Dish Network???

DishNtwkBoy12684

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Aug 30, 2007
I was wondering if anyone has information about DNS for Dish Network. I have a 2yr degree in avionics electronics and interested in installation! I was wondering what the pay range is and what the job is like??? If there is anyone out there that works for DNS, please give me some advice and knowledge about the company? I'm looking at prob making a career with Dish and just need to gain some feedback from folks. Thanks!!!:confused:

First it is DNSC Dish Network Service Corp.
ADVICE look for some other employment.

I would agree with this here. Run while you can unless you prefer to be treated as a serial number and the only thing that management cares about are your stats.

I was wondering if anyone has information about DNS for Dish Network. I have a 2yr degree in avionics electronics and interested in installation! I was wondering what the pay range is and what the job is like??? If there is anyone out there that works for DNS, please give me some advice and knowledge about the company? I'm looking at prob making a career with Dish and just need to gain some feedback from folks. Thanks!!!:confused:

If you have a two year degree in electronics, please look elsewhere
DNSC pay rates IMO are substandard.Most regions, new techs start at less than $12/hr....I have been doing this for 9 years..I work for a contractor on piece rate....I can work a short day(two installs) and make 3 times what a DNSC hourly tech can make if he makes in an 8 hr day(what the hell is an 8 hour day?)....Here's the skinny...Two 4 tv installs...$135 each=$270.....My cost even on jobs like that might be $20 for the day including gas. Our routes are pretty tight....Even if I do 100 miles that day my gas cost would be about 5 gallons or $14.....DNS Tech at the starting rate for this area is $11.75/hr x 8hrs..