installation problems

sheipe06

Original poster
Feb 4, 2006
Although I have a pretty good knowledge of electronics, I'm a newbie at installing dishes. I have a superdish 105 with a DP 34 switch. I hook up the three RG6 cables. I run a check switch and it says that there is no connection at port 3. I switch ports 2 and 3 and run a check switch again, port 2 comes up no connection. I replace the dual LNB setup and try it again getting the same result. I have a good signal at 119, but 110 comes up wrong sattelite (119 west) and 105 doesn't have a signal at all. What could be the problem? Thank you in advance for helping my headache!!!

Kevin
:confused:

Welcome!

Make sure mount is plumb.

Make sure Elevation is correct for your zip.

Make sure Skew is correct for your location.

Turn the dish 9 degrees right - check signal. if it is good end test.

turn dish 18 degrees left - check signal, if it is good end test.

Usually when a 119/110 come up wrong sat, you are either 9 degrees right or left of your target.

Good luck.

rc811002 said:
Welcome!

Make sure mount is plumb.

Make sure Elevation is correct for your zip.

Make sure Skew is correct for your location.

Turn the dish 9 degrees right - check signal. if it is good end test.

turn dish 18 degrees left - check signal, if it is good end test.

Usually when a 119/110 come up wrong sat, you are either 9 degrees right or left of your target.

Good luck.
http://www.satelliteguys.us/showthread.php?t=53420&page=3&highlight=mogack

Sound like the problem I had. These guys know their SH**. try this link it will help.

I agree with rc811002.

What about when I run a check switch it tells me that one of my inputs is not connected? Is that because I don't have the dish aimed correctly?:confused: :confused:

sheipe06 said:
What about when I run a check switch it tells me that one of my inputs is not connected? Is that because I don't have the dish aimed correctly?:confused: :confused: