Installer Perplexed 322 behaving strangely

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Loki

Original poster
Oct 30, 2004
boise, Id
I am an installer in the Boise area where our locals are off the 121 superdish. I have been installing mostly dual tuners since there arrival here about six months ago. Most of the 322 are ran with two lines however some of the time I have ran only one line when a customer prefers to negate the 2nd television rather than have extra cable on the outside of the apartmen/condo but does want to keep 322 for future dual tuner use.
My problem is that I have been experiencing issues with 322 boxes getting signal intermitently for example (from 91 to nothing to 90 to nothing to 91 to nothing) and I am curious about the cause. The systems are grounded and linear compression fittings are used and I ran all new Rg6 cable swept to 3000 mhz.
This seems to only cause a problem with the aquiring satellite screen staying on certain transponders. The same house that has this problem is not experiencing any problems on there 522. However the 522 is used at least every 3 hours and the 322 (the problem box) is only used once every couple of days. I stayed at this persons house for almost two hours just watching television to see if the problem would happen however it does not. The owner says it mostly happens if the screen saver comes up.