Is there a market right now for FTA Installers?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

samalex

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jan 28, 2009
Waco, Texas
I'm completely new to the world of FTA, but given I could make it a hobby and learn the 'tricks of the trait' is there a market for FTA Installers? I checked online at Satellite System Installer Referral - www.FTAinstall.com and a few other sites and there are no FTA installers listed anywhere near me. In today's market I'd think if more people were aware of the type of content you can get via an FTA system I'd think more people would jump on it given they had a simple way to get it installed.

Anyway, just curious if this might be something worth getting into. Take care.

i think to most people (including myself) FTA is a hobby....not just a way to watch tv....and part of the hobby is the fun of installing and testing out new things....so that being said i think most people install themselves....with all the info out there i really dont know why somebody would pay to have a system installed unless they were physically unable to do the work....

Around where I live, you would be installing FTA for people wanting asian, hispanic, or religious programming.
But to make a living you could install for Dish or DTV!

Around where I live, you would be installing FTA for people wanting asian, hispanic, or religious programming.
But to make a living you could install for Dish or DTV!