KUSat 2600 install issue

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

suibuliu

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jun 15, 2005
Hi Iceberg,
I need your help :).

I am a FTA newbie, I bought this 2600a a couple days ago and I have set it up, but I could not get any programs. My main idea is to get the 2 CCTV channels on G3C, so I setup my dish to "point" to that sat.

When I do the channel search, I found out there are only 4 tp' pre-programmed in 2600a, and I am not sure the data for these tps are correct or not, since they differ than the data from lyngsat 's g3c page

The lyngsat site shows G3C has more than 4 tps, and most importantly the CCTV is 11780 H, but 2600a shows tp4 is 3720.

I changed the settings for tp4 to 11780, 20760 and Hor, but could not get any channels, changed the settings back, no channels.

I know, my dish may not be setup correctly to point to the G3C sat.

Then I decided to point to T5, after about a hour of struggling, I got 4 channels from T5's tp 9, but they are all for fee channels, so I could not watch them to confirm that receiver is working.

I am wondering if this receriver has problems, since I can only receive 4 channels from T5, and the settings for these 4 channels are not listed in lyngsat's ia5 page.

My questions are:
1. do you have to manually enter data, such as tp, Freq and etc. in order to receive programs? in other words, are the factory settings good enough?