Loyal customer disgusted with "E"

texxas guy

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 13, 2003
If "E" is truly monitoring this forum (which I will be surprised if they do), let me start by saying that as a business owner myself, if I treated a customer as you have, I would soon be kissing my business goodbye!
My story, and I will attempt to keep it as short as possible, is as follows:
I have been a customer for almost 6 years with an initial investment of over $600.00. Recently, I contacted Dish about upgrading to the 921 and was told by the CSR that would be no problem. Just pay the $549.00 and they would ship it to me. I told them the equipment I had (Dish 500 and SW64 switch) with a 4 room system, with All Everything Package. He said, that's great,,,,just connect the 921 and you're set................WRONG!!! I found that out only after posting on this great forum and the guys here informed me that what the CSR had told me was entirely incorrect,(THANKS AGAIN GUYS!!!). So anyway, I basically blew the whole 921 upgrade idea off, after reading about the upcoming MPEG4 conversion.
I then called back, and said what about a current customer getting the 522?
CSR said "at this time there is no program for existing customers on this unit."
Fine I said....please let me speak to a supervisor. After a very long wait, the supv. gets on and asks how she may assist me. I again related how long I had been a customer and how I would like a 522. She immediately goes into the spiel about how this unit is for new customers only and blah, blah....