muzak

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

fedupwithcablevision590

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
May 26, 2007
I hear I can get muzak audio feeds from an FTA.
What does it entail to setup an FTA system? I know I need a reciever, LNB, and a dish. I am totally new to FTA so correct me if I'm wrong.
I'd love to be able to listen to muzak's FM1 channel again. I used to several years ago when I had an FM SCA reciever, but muzak discontinued that service.
How much will an FTA system cost me? I'm just looking for a bare bones type of system so I can recieve music,etc.
I see muzak recievers for sale on ebay, but I gather these are not FTA and won't work.

welcome :wave

I hear I can get muzak audio feeds from an FTA.
correct. The Muzak and CD audio channels on Dish are in the clear (FTA)

What does it entail to setup an FTA system? I know I need a reciever, LNB, and a dish. I am totally new to FTA so correct me if I'm wrong.
you would need a FTA receiver and a 18" dish and LNB. For the dish, a DIsh500 or DirecTV dish would work just fine if thats all you're looking to get

I'd love to be able to listen to muzak's FM1 channel again. I used to several years ago when I had an FM SCA reciever, but muzak discontinued that service.
FM1 is on channel 922 on Dish

How much will an FTA system cost me? I'm just looking for a bare bones type of system so I can recieve music,etc.
I see muzak recievers for sale on ebay, but I gather these are not FTA and won't work.
don't get a muzak receiver because those need to be subbed. As for a FTA reciever, really any box wil work.