My aim might be off...

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Xevious2K

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jul 18, 2005
Guilford, CT
Hello All,

I started programming in Satellites and channels into my receiver last night and I am wondering if my aim is a little off, or I didn't setup the Stab Motor correctly.

First, a little background information.

My Zip code is 06437, (Guilford, CT, Location: 41.3 N, 72.6 W), and I have a Fortec Star 120cm dish on a Stab HH120 motor.

I am using USALS setting on a Pansat 3500s receiver with a Fortec Star FSKU-V universal LNB. The LNB settings for all satellites, (Except PAS9), is Standard, LO 10600, 22k On.

I believe my true south bird is AMC6 at 72*. The motor elevation is set to 41 and the dish elevation to 23, (as per sadoun instructions).

Now, The problem...

When I went so scan G10R, I found no transponders, I went to scan SatMex5 and was actually scanning E7. SBS6 and AMC5 were fine. Amazonas picked up everything, and also picked up a info card on E3/R1.

Can someone clue me in on what I'm doing wrong?

Here are a few other questions that I also have?

When setting up for true south, do I point the dish to true south even though there may not be a satellite there, or do I need to point the dish at my true south satellite?

When I tried to move the dish to E1/2 at 139*, I got an Out of Range error message. Aren't these motors supposed to go that far? How do I correct?

As Always, Thanks