My G19 97W Signals tweaked by new meter. Are these good?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

TheHamNerd

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 15, 2014
Yukon, Oklahoma
Are these signals good for Galaxy 19 being I live in Oklahoma? I just found G19 for the first time, and this is my first trial run with my new satellite meter!

G19_1_1.jpg G19_2_1.jpg G19_3_1.jpg G19_4_1.jpg G19_5_1.jpg G19_6_1.jpg G19_7_1.jpg

Not bad. If your cable run isn't too long, I'd tweak the Al Etejah transponder a bit more (wind/light rain might knock it out otherwise). 70+ is perfect signal quality for the 97W channels on the microHD. But if you're getting everything and you're not motorized, I probably wouldn't bother for now.

Reactions: TheHamNerd
I am just learning my meter, and this was my first day..I feel like I dont need to touch it. I need to tweak my 95W dish on G 3C...I upgraded from a $30 meter to a SH600-HD...and I am still learning the meter. It is probably beginners luck on the signals on G19....but really I think it has to do with a better meter with more detail and signal resolution.

Not bad. If your cable run isn't too long, I'd tweak the Al Etejah transponder a bit more (wind/light rain might knock it out otherwise). 70+ is perfect signal quality for the 97W channels on the microHD. But if you're getting everything and you're not motorized, I probably wouldn't bother for now.

We had a good rain storm today...and I did not notice much rain fade...every news channel on G19 including Al Etejah was very good, and was like watching my cable TV...shhhh...I said cable TV......This is FTA area...oh boy:facepalm LOL

Reactions: northgeorgia
We had a good rain storm today...and I did not notice much rain fade...every news channel on G19 including Al Etejah was very good, and was like watching my cable TV...shhhh...I said cable TV......This is FTA area...oh boy:facepalm LOL