My SATMEX Project

Status
Please reply by conversation.

calmazan2002

Original poster
Jan 22, 2011
usa
I need advice installing c band sat system. I have some experience with ku band. I installed a 90cm dish and invacom lnb that works great in ku band.
Now I want to get satmex5 and 6 and I read that I needed a bigger dish, so I got a deal for $100.
I bought the following used equipment:
7.5ft mesh dish, chaparral lnb , homecable HCC9300 videocipher RS descrambler equiped receiver, servo-rotor arm and lots of ribbon cable.
I also have a (from my ku band system) a sonicview 360 elite and a DMX741U LNBF C/KU band LNB.
mesh dish is not warp and receiver is ok.
is this enough equipment to catch satmex5 and 6? I live in Dallas tx.
It's possible to piggy back the sonicview to HCC9300? how to send signal to multiple TV sets?
I appreciate any advice that you can provide me with.
Thanks!
I am attaching some pics of my project.
DSCN0384.JPGDSCN0358.JPGDSCN0388.JPGDSCN0390.JPGDSCN0352.JPGDSCN0354.JPGDSCN0353.JPGDSCN0333.JPGDSCN0351.JPGDSCN0385.JPGDSCN0389.JPGDSCN0348.JPGDSCN0356.JPGDSCN0359.JPGDSCN0380.JPG

I would say you have enough for satmex 5 & 6, plus 139W to 53W +. sonicview 360 to Ku dish motor, then to disqc sw, one port for a dedicated Ku LNB on the 39 inch dish, another disqc port for the DMX741U, mounted to the BUD (for C band only, as it also uses disqc for band switching.) Could change it out with model DMX741, that uses 22khz, to have C and Ku on the BUD. For analog feeds, Use the Loop out to feed the LNB input of the analog receiver.(May require a "Voltage Block") BTW- remove the videocipher RS , It's of NO real value. I like using a "Frequency agile modulator" to feed multiple TV's. Yeah, it is only SD, but looks a H E double hockey sticks better than C A B L E. Oh, use the analog to move the BUD.

remove the videocipher RS , It's of NO real value.
Thanks for the advice!