Need help planning Dish Commercial MDU setup. One Dish, 25+ receivers

GMFreak8

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Aug 25, 2005
Adirondacks
A friend of mine approached me about helping him to setup Dish Network for his campground. He wants to provide a dish network hookup on at least 25 of the camping sites, with the ability to expand the system if needed. What equipment do I need to buy to make a reliable system, and where can I find this? Any other advice would be appreciated. I've never done an install this large before.

I would use either a superdish with 8 dp34 switches or similar setup with at least 2 amplifiers. tough part is going to be how to use the receivers at each site. if the receivers are left unplugged for a week or more you will lose the programming on those receivers. I did a 30 unit motel and a 90 unit retirement home that way.

I would use either a superdish with 8 dp34 switches or similar setup with at least 2 amplifiers. tough part is going to be how to use the receivers at each site. if the receivers are left unplugged for a week or more you will lose the programming on those receivers. I did a 30 unit motel and a 90 unit retirement home that way.

He has a Dish 500 antenna that he'd like to use. Now the DP34 switches can be cascaded 8 deep? I was under the impression that that would cause too much of a signal degradation. The campsite also is fairly spread out. It's .3 miles from the dish to the farthest site. Is there any commercial system that's available that'll mount on a rack or something?

He has a Dish 500 antenna that he'd like to use. Now the DP34 switches can be cascaded 8 deep? I was under the impression that that would cause too much of a signal degradation. The campsite also is fairly spread out. It's .3 miles from the dish to the farthest site. Is there any commercial system that's available that'll mount on a rack or something?