Need help with selecting what I should get for FTA

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Dishman420

Original poster
Oct 30, 2013
Mo
Ok background here I worked as a Dish installer so I have plenty of dish 500's DirecTV swms 1000.2 EA-WA's and all that jazz I figure then that I don't need a dish that has a motor to lock on to satellites i'll just tune into everyone of those bastards and if I want I can just go outside and use my superbuddy and tune it in real quick like to pick up something else if needed would that work? And um you guys that are into the whole FTA deal and have a dual tuner that can record or hell can't record any recommendations for a good receiver that would work with say 3 or 4dishs hooked up through the lmb-in port im curious as to what you guys have set up and if you like it :coffee is it about the same as DirecTV or Dish I don't care much for the monthly bill and no u don't get free dish as a subcontractor.

Free to Air does sound nice :eek: