New DISH Customer - 522 Recording problem?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

wordsontour

Original poster
Apr 26, 2005
Hey, I'm new to DISH and new to these forums. Recently we gave up Adelphia DVRs (which, with the few bugs were alright), but the quality was crap. DISH quality is much better, especially with the HD channels on our other receiver. Currently the problem I am having is with the 522 receiver. It has only happened once, but it seems reading over these forums, you guys know what you're talking about and maybe can answer this for me.

This morning I was leaving the house for two hours and there was a show I wanted to tape (Judge Mathis). I set the DVR to record, no problems. Tonight I go to watch the show, and I have three instances of Judge Mathis.
Judge Mathis 0:48
Judge Mathis 0:02
Judge Mathis 0:09

The description for the show, date and times are all around the correct show. Why did the DVR not tape the entire show in one instance, but chop it up into three pieces?? I haven't had this happen to any other show I've recorded (which, in the four days I have had DISH, have been tons of Law & Orders, West Wing, etc.) Thanks in advance if anyone can answer this for me!

Megan :confused:

Were there any blinking clocks in your house? Maybe there were a couple of power outages and the box rebooted, and the recording resumed.

It's a good idea to invest in a UPS (battery backup device) for all your home electronics.

Pepper said:
Were there any blinking clocks in your house? Maybe there were a couple of power outages and the box rebooted, and the recording resumed.