New to Dish: 722 DVR questions

TinLemon

Original poster
Sep 28, 2007
Hi, not only am I new to this board, but I'm also completely new to Dish. I've been a long time TiVo user and am trying to accomplish some similar TiVo functions my on 722 DVR.

Specifically, is it possible to "season pass" a show? The closest I could find was Dish Pass, but that seems more like a way to record shows that deal with a certain subject or topic rather than a specific show. Do I really just need to go through the guide until I find the show I want and then DVR it that way?

I'm also wondering if there is a way to jump from one channel to the next by entering the new channel number without waiting for the receiver to accept the number. For example, if I want to go from channel 2 to channel 10 I type 010 and then wait for a few seconds for the receiver to accept the number. Is there an unofficial "enter" button on remote somewhere to force the channel change?

Is there a way to change which TV is being used as the DVR tv before the show starts recording. For instance, last night I decided to go watch TV in my bedroom (TV2) and then a show started to record. Since I wasn't watching TV1 I would've preferred if it recorded from there but I couldn't figure out a way to fix it real quick.

Any help you could provide would be great!

Just set a normal timer. You can select to record only new shows, all shows, or just once. On the options page you can limit the number shows for that particular timer.

Hi, not only am I new to this board, but I'm also completely new to Dish. I've been a long time TiVo user and am trying to accomplish some similar TiVo functions my on 722 DVR.

Specifically, is it possible to "season pass" a show? The closest I could find was Dish Pass, but that seems more like a way to record shows that deal with a certain subject or topic rather than a specific show. Do I really just need to go through the guide until I find the show I want and then DVR it that way?