New to FTA: Getting good signal quality but 0 signal strength

Status
Please reply by conversation.

kelvin

Original poster
Dec 2, 2007
I am new to the FTA setup and from many sites that I have visited, the ideal problem for many initial setups were good signal strength and 0 signal quality. For me it's the other way around. I have been getting very good signal quality and NO signal strength. Just getting very confused and hoping to get some answers. I have a Viewsat VSPRO receiver connected to a motor to an invacom quad polar lnb (connected to one "c" and one "l" port down to a diseqc switch to the motor, and from motor to receiver). What is the main problem here with the 0 signal strength with 65 - 75% signal quality?

Sounds like its @$$backwards eh? I never heard of that before. Have you got ANY signals on it?? I mean watchable. Which satellites have you tried so far?
I wonder if the VS PRO , since its fairly new has all the bugs worked out of its software........And what are your settings on, say, a typical ku band satellite??(antenna setup screen)

Sounds like its @$$backwards eh? I never heard of that before. Have you got ANY signals on it?? I mean watchable. Which satellites have you tried so far?
I wonder if the VS PRO , since its fairly new has all the bugs worked out of its software........And what are your settings on, say, a typical ku band satellite??(antenna setup screen)

No signals at all. I've tried 110w, 119w, 121w, and 123w. All with no luck. Set up for the satellite are as follow:

Satellite Echostar 8, 10
LNB Frequency 11250 mhz
22khz off
Diseqc 1.0 none
Diseqc 1.2 none
Motor Type USALS

(Same for Echostar 7 and Echostar 9)

Satellite Galaxy 10R
LNB Frequency 9750/10600 mhz
22khz off
Diseqc 1.0 none
Diseqc 1.2 none
Motor Type USALS