**New to the Forums**

Bill3rdshift

Original poster
Nov 16, 2006
Hi everyone my name is Bill and I am new here. Satelliteguys fourm caught my attention due to the Bright House sub-forum. Very good info here and informative users etc.

I am a service tech for Bright House in South county Pinellas. I love working for them. They are truely an excellent company with terrific benefits, perks, and pay. I just got out of Service Tech training and I am out on my own solving problems daily. The job is alot of fun.

If I can be of help to anyone feel free to message or email me. My IM = Bill3rdshift

Also does anyone know of another BHN forum???

Thanks
-Bill

Hi Bill my name is Mark and I used to live in Largo, Florida which is part of the South Pinellas Bright House Networks area. I'm now in Derry, New Hampshire which is Comcast so just keep in mind I no longer live in a BHN area. I do agree that BHN techs (at least the employees as I don't know about the contractors) do get very decent pay and benefits. I do think you will enjoy the job but be ready to hate your job once you have to deal with a very picky pain in the behind retired old person. Trust me after having one of those people you would be willing to shoot yourself in the head to get away from these people.

As far as other forums that focus on Bright House Networks this forum your on along with www.tampahdtv.com are the only forums that cover BHN and have a decent amount of posts. AVSForum.com also has a local Tampa HDTV section which does have BHN talk but its so spread out I quit bothering with it anymore. It doesn't just cover BHN but OTA HD and every form of HDTV in Tampa. For some reason AVS hasn't created a seperate BHN HDTV forum like they do with other cities such as Boston Comcast HDTV.