Newbie here

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Kris Marsh

Original poster
Oct 27, 2008
Michigan
My husband has been trying to convince me to do this for quite a while now. I've done some research and am very interested in a Sonicview 360 Premier for $139. Seems like a good deal, seems like everything we need.

My question is: what do you all think? I'm scared to spend money on something only to find out it's crap.

Please advise.

welcome :wave

what other equipment do you already have?
(Dish size, motor, LNB type, etc)...is it for a fixed system or motorized?

For fear of sounding like a true blonde!!!! We have nothing, but know a guy that can sell us the dish and install it for about $150. As far as fix or motorized - I don't even know what that means.....

Not a problem.
Everyone is new here some time.
We can educate you as much or as little as you like.

What satellites or what programming are you trying to get?
Also, what attracted you to the Sonicview 360 Premier?

I have no idea what satellites or programs I'm trying to get. The guys willing to hook me up has that information.
I would have to say, I like the Sonicview 360 Premier because it has parental locks, allows for SDR (recording) and it's relatively cheap ($139.)
Are those crazy reasons?
I really feel blind on this topic. Sorry for sounding so dumb.

I have no idea what satellites or programs I'm trying to get. The guys willing to hook me up has that information.
I would have to say, I like the Sonicview 360 Premier because it has parental locks, allows for SDR (recording) and it's relatively cheap ($139.)
Are those crazy reasons?
I really feel blind on this topic. Sorry for sounding so dumb.

Welcome Kris!

You are not dumb.

I have a family with two boys and we all like to watch Montana PBS.
In case you didn't know, it features a full range of shows for all ages of children through teens. That can be found at 125W.