Newbie Question on BEV

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Patriot6901

Original poster
Oct 22, 2006
Okay.. total newbie here... however, I've read that people in Los Angeles are having issues getting a signal with 82.. especially the high def channels... I've looked at some footprint maps and I am located near Las Vegas and I see the border line of reception is the las vegas area... is there anything that I can do to increase my chances of reception ... I am in an apartment.. so size / amount of dishes is limited........ are there any bigger (75cm'ish) dishes capable of hitting both birds (perhaps with a switch).. or is this a totally impossible idea?

Any feedback would be so awesome..

thanks

Okay.. total newbie here... however, I've read that people in Los Angeles are having issues getting a signal with 82.. especially the high def channels... I've looked at some footprint maps and I am located near Las Vegas and I see the border line of reception is the las vegas area... is there anything that I can do to increase my chances of reception ... I am in an apartment.. so size / amount of dishes is limited........ are there any bigger (75cm'ish) dishes capable of hitting both birds (perhaps with a switch).. or is this a totally impossible idea?

Any feedback would be so awesome..

thanks

For Canadian TV I use Star Choice.
Their signal is better than the other one and does Vegas very well.
Star Choice also has a better standard definition picture with less channels per transponder.
ExVu gives you Boston from the east.
Star Choice gives you Buffalo,NY. and Detroit from the east using HD.