Newbie Question

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

bmwtigerman

Original poster
Sep 6, 2010
Southeast
Hey guys, newbie here, so please bare with me on the terminology. I have purchased another dish (aside from the one I use at home) to use for tailgating this football season. The dish says Dish 500 on the front and the guy referred to it as a winged dish. I Have a VIP222 receiver. The dish was set at skew of 90 and elevation 45. This saturday I used it and was able to get signals for 61.5 and 72. However when I did a check switch I lost satellites 72 and 77 completely and was only able to get the channels on 61.5. What can I do next time to prevent this?

I get local channels on 61.5 but I can't get channels I need like ESPN when I lose the other satellites. Please help! Thanks in advance!

A wing dish is set up to see only 61.5 That is why you lost the other two sats when you did your check switch (you really couldn't see them anyhow, you probably also got a message saying something about less satelites being available). Using your set-up menu you can re-aim the dish to pick up 110 or 119 to see ESPN but would lose your locals. If you are using it for tailgating find out where your game will be shown and aim your dish to pick up that network, either local or ESPN.

re:

Thanks for the replies. So I will only be able to pick up local channels with a winged dish at 61.5? I tried it out earlier last week and got a signal for 119, but got no picture. Dish Support told me the only other satellites I could get were 72 and 77.