Newbie to the Forum, have a few questions about a rather intricate DirecTV Setup.

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

skippinjack

Original poster
Mar 13, 2012
Miami, Florida
Hey All,

I am somewhat new to the satellite forums, but I have been fairly active on some other technical forums online. That said, I am seeking some advice from people that will certainly be more familiar than me with something that I would like to setup myself this summer.

What I would like to do is wire my entire DirecTV system for the installer this summer (multi-unit vacation house) so that all he has to do is come out, mount the dish, hook up the wire and GTFO. :)