NFL Sunday Ticket Question

Status
Please reply by conversation.

kentuck1163

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Mar 8, 2006
I am fairly new to Directv (2.5 weeks) and I just was checking out the NFL Sunday Ticket. Let me get this straight, no HD games unless you also purchase that SuperFan add-on for another $99.00????

You will only get the HD games on your local channels, ESPN, and NFL Network if you don't buy Superfan.

herdfan said:
Rumor has it that SF will be free again next year. A price for Superfan is not listed on the D* website.

AGAIN next year ????
I paid $ 100 for the privlage to watch most of the NFL games in HD.....

Jimbo

Jimbos said:
AGAIN next year ????
I paid $ 100 for the privlage to watch most of the NFL games in HD.....
OK, could have phrased it better.:eek:

It WAS free 2 years ago, and should be free again this year.

You should have gotten a $50 credit if you paid $99. Call D* and bitch.

Since i subcribed the year previous to last season as well I got offered SF for $49. I hope it is free to current Sunday Ticket subscribers this year. We should not be charged extra to the already big price of Sunday Ticket itself just to get the games in HD. I don't care so much about Game Mix, and I don't care at all about Red Zone channel (because they only use FOX broadcasts) And BTW Super Fan was NOT even created until last year. 2 years ago there was no Super Fan, and D* offered the HD games as part of the Sunday Ticket package.

I bet they do charge for Superfan again. The reason I say this is that they sent out a couple different letters stating that some of us get a $50 credit for next year's SF and others got one with a $99 credit(like me). Doesn't seem like there would be two letters with different amounts of credits towards SF if they planned on not charging for it.

Well a $99 credit is FREE essentially though. Why are some getting $50 credits while others will on get $99 credits?