This is a mobile optimized page that loads fast, if you want to load the real page, click this text.

NHL Center Ice

Status
Please reply by conversation.

icehckylvr

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Dec 6, 2004
Elk Grove, CA
Has anyone heard anything yet about the Center Ice package on D* for the upcoming season. Any information would be appreciated, especially what the cost might be.

I am hoping that they lower the cost in an effort to try and attract people back to the NHL after the year long lockout.

Thanks

Haven't heard yet. From what I hear Bettman had to jet to Russia due to the Russians and Czechs opposition to NHL player transfer transfer garbage.

I'm new to D*. Will the NHL Center Ice games be broadcast in HD, if available? What about the College Football package? I know you have to pay extra to get HD coverage for the NFL package.

Wanted to let everyone know that the D* website has been updated with the prices for 05-06 NHL Center Ice. The package costs $129 or you can pay $32.25 in 4 payments.

Hmmm...that looks like the 2004-2005 season to me....I am looking at the D* site as I write. After this new Hockey TV deal..I would almost be surprised if there is Hockey on D* at all.

It says 05-06 now, and it's $129 for the early season special. No details on what that entails, however (HD, etc).

was their HD Center Ice Last year? Do the same blackout rules apply?? I really wish D* would get NESN HD!!!!

I would expect the NHL to work a deal with D* for the NHL Centre Ice Package..
Except for the fact this is the NHL.

I think that package has always been to expensive, should be about $75 if they want to get anyone interested.

Some of you guys are asking about HD on CI package, keep in mind that each channel in the package is really the home teams local network or a FSN ...
Therefore, you would not get any HD unless the local is broadcasting it in HD first.

On a different subject, the NFL is way over priced as well....