No signal from 11966 on Galaxy 25

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

pilot04

Original poster
Mar 26, 2008
Hi, newbie here with FTA. I have an 80cm dish installed on my roof. I was able to scan for the channels on Galaxy 25 fine in the past couple of years. I noticed now that other TP on Galaxy 25 work ok except for TP14(11966H). I can't seem to get any signal from 11966 at all. I tried deleting and adding it manually. I haven't gone back up on the roof in the past year to try to adjust again.

Is it a bad lnbf, receiver or too small of a dish? I also live near an airport(actually on a hill overlooking it) if that makes any difference. I got new RG6 cables installed in case it was bad cables but that didn't help. Any suggestions on where to start my troubleshooting as I don't want to buy new lnbf, dish or receiver unless I really need to. Besides, I can still get all the other international channels on G25 except for 11966.

I get a pretty strong signal on this tp in Michigan, about 50% Q on a 36" dish. Do you get any Quality at all ? If I had to suspect hardware, it would be the lnbf, BUT I think it unlikely that it would fail on only one frequency . If you have a fixed dish, I'd consider reloading factory defaults on the stb, setting up the antenna parameters again, and rescanning. If your dish is motorized, I'd look around for a similar frequency on a different bird, and try the frequency there.

:(

Brent