norsat 3220

Status
Please reply by conversation.

misterpaul

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jun 17, 2006
Hi,
I was wondering if you guys could point me to a site that carried these lnbs. I'm putting together a c-band setup and the friend who's giving me his 12' dish suggested I should buy one of these lnbs. I found one site carrying them
http://www.futurevisionsat.com/about.html but since they are a bit pricey I'd like to see if I can maybe get a better deal elsewhere.

Also, what other lnbs would you guys suggest?

On another note, I can't really afford a new receiver, so I'd also appreciate it if you could point me to a place that sells simple dish positioners which will also allow me to adjust the polarizer. As I understand it, FTA will work with my current Viewsat Extreme, except that I wont be able to change the polarizer (which is why I need a dish mover). I'm very new at this, and this stuff can be a bit confusing even after doing a lot of reading.

Thanks for all the help

paul

Last edited:
That's probably as good a price as you are going to find as that is a very high end LNB.

A cheaper alternative that many of us have is the Norsat 8115.

If you are going to all this trouble / expense, you should look into a 4DTV and slave the FTA box to it. If you don't want to just on the 4DTV, any old analog receiver will work to run the actuator / polarizer. The problem you'll run into is that the satelite lists are WAY outdated and you'll have to make up you own cross reference between what it calls the satellite and what you actually want.

Yes that lnb is great, though for 99.9% of video feeds you will be watching you will be well off with the Norsat 8215 for C-band and if you have a dual band feed the Ku-band 4206a will be a good choice, if you want better the 8115 and 4106a are both super lnb's, over kill for 4dtv and a number one choice for most every feed you will be viewing.

I would get a 4dtv (dsr 922) and slave the Viewsat like so: