NPS to up bitrate in March

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.
TVROPRO said:
Actually for me currently the G3 NPS reuplinks aren't that bad (as for others) in there current state. I use a special video processer I designed that addresses the digital over compression problem. I am an Electronic tech that loves to design and build circuits. When I got into digital some 4 years ago I started looking at what can be done to improve the picture of over compression. With over 3 years of R&D, adding, changing, and modifying the circuit design. I came up with a neat toy that does a really nice job. In fact on the HITS W5 channels with my processor in line the picture can rival the first generation masters. This is what I set out to do when I got the idea and achieved it by long hours of working with and tweaking the processed video signal in the S video state with electronic circuitry.

a picture of your device would be nice and a short synopsys of what it does
something that wouldn't infringe on what you have produced. did you start with a base unit and monify it to your custom purpose
thanks

a picture of your device would be nice and a short synopsys of what it does
something that wouldn't infringe on what you have produced. did you start with a base unit and monify it to your custom purpose
thanks

It is 100% my design. I built this from scratch by drawing schematics and building circuits and experimenting while watching the video on my monitor and scope to see what affected what as I tried different circuit mods. I even wound my own inductors to get the frequency response I wanted.