Operating the HR20-100

Status
Please reply by conversation.

DaveO

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Dec 3, 2003
Got my H20 (-100) installation today. I was hoping for the 700 but no luck. The installer said there was basically no difference?

Anyway, this is my first time with a DVR. With the Old (E86) HD receiver (and any other SD receiver) I could set up a schedule to view programs daily, Monday through Friday, or Sat. or Sunday and they would auto-tune.

I've been through the manual until I'm half blind but can't find this ability with this receiver.

Is it true that this thing won't auto switch channels at a certain time? I don't want to record, just switch to a show I want to watch at a certain time daily. Any help appreciated.

Also, this remote seems to "hang up" and sometimes even the exit button won't get me out of the guide, or in the various setup menus it won't move to a screen on the right to change something. Have to start over.

Ok, last question: I have the receiver set to RF mode (checked to be sure). I have 4 older HRMC-6 RF Remote controls. While I can adjust the volume with them, I can't get any of the other buttons to work. Anyone know if this can be set to work with the HR20?

Thanks.

Got my H20 (-100) installation today. I was hoping for the 700 but no luck. The installer said there was basically no difference?

Anyway, this is my first time with a DVR. With the Old (E86) HD receiver (and any other SD receiver) I could set up a schedule to view programs daily, Monday through Friday, or Sat. or Sunday and they would auto-tune.

I've been through the manual until I'm half blind but can't find this ability with this receiver.

Is it true that this thing won't auto switch channels at a certain time? I don't want to record, just switch to a show I want to watch at a certain time daily. Any help appreciated.