OTA Newbie question...

Lord_Vader

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Aug 17, 2007
Richmond, VA
I started playing around with OTA a little bit late last year.

I bought this antenna from Walmart ( Walmart.com: RCA Amplified Digital Flat Indoor Antenna: TVs ) and put a tv tuner card in my PC with windows media center.

It picks up about 2/3 of the "local" channels just fine and the others are "ok" most of the time.

I used a spare coax run to put the antenna in the attic and that helped a little more.

I am now looking to possibly get a better "attic antenna" and clear up the reception for the other locals.

I appreciate any advice you folks can share. Thanks!

Here is the tv fool report from my zip.

TV Fool

I started playing around with OTA a little bit late last year.

I bought this antenna from Walmart ( Walmart.com: RCA Amplified Digital Flat Indoor Antenna: TVs ) and put a tv tuner card in my PC with windows media center.

It picks up about 2/3 of the "local" channels just fine and the others are "ok" most of the time.

I used a spare coax run to put the antenna in the attic and that helped a little more.

I am now looking to possibly get a better "attic antenna" and clear up the reception for the other locals.

I appreciate any advice you folks can share. Thanks!

Here is the tv fool report from my zip.

TV Fool

it looks like all your magor channels come from the 107 & not too far away...all are uhf excpt 12 & not that far away..you might be able to use a 4 bay uhf ant & do the trick ...it is uhf only ... but 12 might still come in because it is at the top of the vhf & not that far... i like the 8 bay better