pixalation problem

just joe

Original poster
Feb 10, 2005
I am a satellite installer and I have had both a 510 and a 322 randomly pixalate a couple times a day. What could be causing this ? :confused:

just joe said:
I am a satellite installer and I have had both a 510 and a 322 randomly pixalate a couple times a day. What could be causing this ? :confused:

Unsure myself but I have seen that on every TV source I ever had, I.E. Dish,Cable, and C-band.

If both receivers are causing this then it is not a problem with the receivers. What kind of signal strength are you getting? Does this happen on all of the channels or just specific ones? How often does this happen and does this happen during certain parts of the day? Do you live near an airport?

Same thing happens to me last couple days. Receiver is 322. It only happens on local channels 2, 4, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 18 and 172-173. It happenes on all tv (4 total) and 2 receivers. Dish said is the sun moves behind the satellite dish. But how come only on some channels? My signal strenght is above 90. Please help.

tgif1386 said:
Same thing happens to me last couple days. Receiver is 322. It only happens on local channels 2, 4, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 18 and 172-173. It happenes on all tv (4 total) and 2 receivers. Dish said is the sun moves behind the satellite dish. But how come only on some channels? My signal strenght is above 90. Please help.

Like I said, if you dish is within line of sight of a road/driveway, chances are that someone is driving by with an older model radar detector and it's throwing off your FSS Satellite. I can't tell you how many times I've seen this same thing with all the 121 Super's in this area. It's crazy.

its a k band problem with the 105 and 121 signals, radar detectors using the k band system will knock out the FSS LNB, if its just passing by it will cause pixelation, if its your neibor it will completely knbow it out.

JasonSyracuse said: