Probably the dumbest question you've heard!!

Status
Please reply by conversation.

cowpres

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Oct 1, 2008
near San Francisco, CA
I have always loved the KU side of this hobby doing blind scanning and finding off the wall hidden feeds (usually some anchor picking his nose or something) HA! Here is the dumb question. I'm considering trying to find some of the same things on C Band. Does C Band have feeds that are 'wild feeds' like I get on KU Band? Again, I am brand new to C Band and really don't know where to start. What is my best sat to try? I can get from 72W to 103W on my KU setup. What is the strongest sat to try on and what sat to get wild feeds on C Band (if they are available). Hey, Thanks in advance for a complete newbie to C Band. I have the DMX741U LNB and will be using the Manhattan RS1933 receiver. Anyone want to give me the setup settings?
You guys are the best. I LOVE reading these forums. Hoping this info might help out another newbie someday.
- cowpres -

Would help to know what you're going to try to use to lock those Cband signals? Most of us list the equipment we use in our signature. That way ppl know what you are using without having to ask.

How big is your dish?

Sometimes I've seen sports on 95, 97 but its hit and miss. I think most of the remote stuff now is KU since they have improved the equipment so much. Don't know when I've seen a c-band uplink truck, even in a picture, the ku equip is just so much smaller and easier to get to 'where its neede'. Just my opinion.

Usually by the time it gets to Cband, its edited and ready for broadcast. On rare occaisions I've caught soundchecks and such, but that is very rare.

Yeah, I agree, I don't see C-Band wild-feeds like I used too.