Problems downloading DirecTV pdf bill - am I the only one?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

BobStokesbary

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jul 9, 2009
Southern California
I am fairly new to DirecTV and tried to download a pdf copy of my bill. My browser reports it as an illegal pdf document since it does not start with "%PDF-" and will not continue the download. Am I the only one with this problem?

I would like to know before I call Direct with the issue.

It might be prudent if everyone noted WHICH browser you are using, since sometimes things work with one, but NOT the other(s)... ;)
FWIW, I use FF & while I can SEE the PDF, it won't let me download it, either...

Happens with me on both IE and Firefox - its their link; it looked like it was not being redirected correctly.

Well, I just called DirecTV and reported the situation. They say it will take 48 to 72 hours to fix. So, I guess we will just have to wait. Thanks for the input so that I know it is not my issue alone. (The only reason I was going to download the bill was that I just dropped my "free" Starz/Showtime and my bill dropped by a dollar. I was trying to figure out why.)

FYI D* customer support apparently does not have the technology to duplicate this situation. I even asked both reps I talked with to log on to their accounts and try to print a bill. Either they have no accounts or cannot even access their personal information at work. This is such a simple issue to duplicate you would think they would have that capability.

End user and on-site CSR / rep systems are almost totally different. These people answering phones are not system or application techs; so this is not surprising; they are simply a phone bank.

I just received an email for D*'s technical support with a copy of my pdf bill. They still believe that I am too stupid to know that you need a pdf reader to open the file. Is there any way to get through the idiots on the phone to give them a message that their website is broken?